Elemental: War of Magic – Beta 2 Gameplay.

So, I wanted to see how things would turn out. And this is my first Elemental video. 7 minutes of gameplay. I’ll be following this one up with an in depth gameplay, going directly from Scratch. So without further ado, here is the first of some exciting beta gameplay.

Fun production notes. This was my first real use of Fraps. Though I’ve known about the program for the last 10 years. It’s kinda funny how that all works out. Playing a game I’ve waited 4 years to get to this point, while finally using something I’ve been aware of for the last 10 years. As an aside, I had the FPS in the upper left hand corner. But in the video it didn’t get seen so I sort of sound like I’m hallucinating, seeing numbers and frame rates, that no one else can.

Oh and the reference to the Lord Whoreallywantstodie. It’s in an homage to an earlier post.

As an aside, I’m pretty excited about the game, and see a LOT of future within it. Right now, it’s just a skeleton, getting some muscle attached to the frame. There is a lot left to do in the next 10 weeks. But I’m quite certain of the faith in the product and end result.

Well that and with my gaming past and beta testing experiences, this company is really embracing it’s testers. And listening to the things we want, and styles of gameplay. Which is quite refreshing. Because I’ve beta-tested a LOT of games over the years. More than many. So, I can say this company is really darn cool. So enjoy the video and I’ll be posting many more, in my new series.

Gorstagg Play’s Elemental: War of Magic. And has fun. . .

About gorstagg

Life long gamer.
This entry was posted in Elemental: War of Magic, Games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

