The world is but my putty, I will remake the firmament in mine own design.

Alright, here’s another video. In the beginning there was darkness, and from it’s murky depths, a world takes shape.

This time I do a bit of exploring, of the Map Creation, and some of the tools, and explaining a bit about my first map.

Soon I shall show you that very map, alive in a game.

About gorstagg

Life long gamer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The world is but my putty, I will remake the firmament in mine own design.

  1. AngeloBraz says:

    Nice map!

    I can see you still didn’t figure out how to make a river with that river tool. Could it be a bug?

    • gorstagg says:

      After the video I spent a little time making rivers, and finally got a few made. I just can’t make them split off like real rivers do from time to time.

  2. MindALot says:

    Have you thought about setting up livestream channel?

    I will admit that the yahoo videos at high res are higher than what I think livestream will allow.

    What program are you using to capture your video ?

    Finally – how often (ever?) do you visit the #elemental IRC channel ?

    • gorstagg says:

      I haven’t actually considered a Livestream video.. but that’s an interesting idea. The program I use to capture the videos is Fraps. And believe it or not, I haven’t visited the elemental IRC channel yet, just haven’t yet.. but I’ll try to do so in the near future.

Leave a Reply

